Two students of Conservatoire National Supérieur de Danse et de Musique of Paris went on stage of majestic Paris Philharmonie and they enchanted us with their sublime performance of Sonate posthume of Maurice Ravel and Sonata n°3 of Claude Debussy and Suite populaire of Manuel de Falla. Alexandre Kantorow gave his first professional concerts at a very early age. At just 16 years old he was invited by the Sinfonia Varsovia to play at «Les folles journées» de Nantes and Warsaw. Since then he has played with many orchestras, such as the Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra with Augustin Dumay, the Taipei Symphony Orchestra, the ONPL, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of Liege, and the Geneva Chamber Orchestra. David Petrlik, born in 1995, began studying the violin at the age of six under Professor Andrej Porcelan. At the age of fourteen, he was admitted unanimously to the National Superior Conservatory of Paris for Music and Dance, to the class of Boris Garlitsky and Igor Volochin in violin, and to the class of Itamar Golan, François Salque, Marc Coppey, and Claire Désert in Chamber music. In 2015, he obtained the master’s degree with high honors and got in the Konzertexamen class in the Art University of Essen. 




EVENT: Concert at the Paris Philharmonie

DATE:  16 Mars 2017

DURATION:  45min 11s

DIRECTOR: John Blanch 

SOUND: Dimitri Scapolan